B.C.’s Philbrick shines at inspectors’ championship


British Columbia’s Caitlin Philbrick received the Sean McAlister Excessive Factors Canada Award and topped the North American Commonplace Stage 1 Inspection competitors on the North American Inspectors Championship (NAIC), held lately in Indianapolis, Ind.

Michael Trautwein with the Houston Police Division earned the Jimmy Ok. Ammons Grand Champion Award, the best honor for a business motorcar roadside inspector, the Business Automobile Security Alliance (CVSA) introduced.

The inspectors who scored probably the most factors representing every of the opposite two taking part nations – Mexico and the U.S. – obtained their nation’s Excessive Factors Award. They had been Excessive Factors Mexico Award – Luis Leon Merino Gomez; and Excessive Factors United States Award – Michael Trautwein – Houston Police Division (Native).

Michael Trautwein (Photograph: CVSA)

The North American Commonplace Hazardous Supplies/Harmful Items and Cargo Tank/Bulk Packagings Inspection winners had been: 1. Tomasz Krolak – Minnesota; 2. Michael Trautwein – Houston Police Division (Native); and three. Jeremy Feigley – Arizona.

The North American Commonplace Stage V Passenger Service Automobile Inspection winners had been: 1. Michael Trautwein – Houston Police Division (Native); 2. Andrew James – Arkansas; and three. Michael Brooks – Pennsylvania.

The North American Commonplace Stage I Inspection second- and third-place winners had been: Michael Trautwein – Houston Police Division (Native) and Andrew James – Arkansas.

The Staff Award is given to the group with the best mixed rating. The group with the best rating this 12 months was the Yellow Staff, led by group chief Aaron Edwards with the Indiana State Police. The Yellow Staff had the next members: Ramiro Lamas Jr. – Alaska; Caitlin Philbrick – British Columbia; Benjamin Sarian – Hawaii; Timothy Guinn – Louisiana; John Hadaway – Nebraska; Dakota Barnhart – South Carolina; Roberto Pinedo – Utah; and Teresa Burchard – Wisconsin.

NAIC contestants voted to current the John Youngblood Award of Excellence to Everardo Segueda with the Federal Motor Service Security Administration.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here